I attended the 3.00 pm meeting with my supervisor for my dissertation project this afternoon.  Nerves always get the better of me before these meetings.  And fear …  real fear that I cannot do this project in the first place and that I might be out of my depth and doomed to fail.

The meeting went well and has given me a lot to think about and focus upon.  The study itself is still a little wide, it could go down many routes so I need to pull it round so that it is feasible for me to complete it.

I’ve now made a commitment with an action plan in place.  This is good for me because it means I will now get on with it whereas, up until today, I was just prodding and poking at it.  Now the hard work begins in earnest.

But … oh … my head!  I have got the mother of all headaches.

🙂

Angie

